Additional Support Needs Guidelines, Learning Overviews, School Update

Additional Support Needs Guidelines:

The school has recently revised its Additional Support Needs Guidelines.  The new guidelines will help to streamline our system for identifying and planning to meet the needs of children requiring additional support.  As part of our new system we aim to improve communication with parents/carers with regard to any additional supports a child may require.  This will include sending a short letter home to inform parents/carers of the focus of the support their child is being given.  The school will continue to encourage parents/carers to contact the school if they have any queries about the support being provided for their child.

Learning overviews:

 During the week beginning 21st January we shall be sending home a one page termly overview of the focus for learning in each class for term 3.  This is in response to last year’s parents’ survey which included feedback requesting more information about what children were learning each term.

 

School Update:

Dear Parents/ Carers,

Please see below some key dates for terms 3 and 4 which I wanted to make you aware of as soon as possible.

Term 3

 

  • Applications for an Early Learning and Childcare Place to be returned to school by 25th January 2019

 

  • Drop in open evening – Tuesday 29th January 2019, 4.30pm – 6.30pm

 

  • Mid-term holiday – Monday 11 February, 2019

 

  • In – service days – Tuesday 12 and Wednesday 13 February, 2019

 

  • Valentine’s disco, Tuesday 19th February

 

  • Dalguise Information Evening, Tuesday 26th February, 2019

 

  • Parent Council meeting, Tuesday 5th March, 2019

 

  • Pupil reports – Friday 29 March, 2019

 

Term 4:

 

  • Parent Council meeting, 17th April 2019

 

  • Good Friday holiday,  Friday 19 April, 2019

 

  • Easter bingo, Tuesday 23 April 2019

 

  • P7 Dalguise trip – 24-26 April, 2019

 

  • May Day holiday – Monday 6 May, 2019

 

  • In-service day – Tuesday 7 May, 2019

 

  • Parents evenings – 4 and 6 June, 2019

 

  • Summer disco – Tuesday 11 June, 2019

 

  • Primary 7 induction days at Lochside Academy  – Thursday 13 and Friday 14 June

 

  • Primary 7 parents/carers information evening about transition – Thursday 13 June at Lochside Academy

 

  • Parent Council meeting – Tuesday 18 June, 2019

 

  • P7 Prom – Friday 21 June, 2019

 

 

Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.