You may or may not be aware of a new feature in Snapchat after their latest update. It now allows you to share your location when you send a Snapchat which is then shown on a map for others to see. We have advised pupils from P4/5-P7 who wanted to find out more that the best option is to have your Snapchat set to ‘ghost mode’. This means that no one can see your location.
How to change the settings:
In the most up to date version of Snapchat open it in ‘selfie’ mode. Pinch the screen to zoom out. It will then give you the option to change who can see your location or select ‘ghost mode’.